Welcome to the website of ASSET


  • The ASsociation of Southern European Economic Theorists (ASSET) is a group of economics departments and economics research centres that are all based in Southern Europe and the Mediterranean region (Cyprus, France, Greece, Israel, Italy, Portugal, Spain, Tunisia, and Turkey). ASSET promotes cooperation and exchange of ideas as well as reseachers among the members institutions in the general fields of analytical and quantitative economics and econometrics. ASSET's meetings and activities are open to international scholars from all parts of the world.




The 2018 Annual Meeting of ASSET will be held in Florence, Italy, November 8-10, 2018. Click here for the call for papers.


The conference website can be reached at https://www.disei.unifi.it/cmpro-v-p-314.html


The Scientific Committee


Special Events and Keynote Lectures:


Vilfredo Pareto Lecture: Ingela Alger (Toulouse School of Economics)


Murat Sertel Lecture: Mark Armstrong (University of Oxford)


Round Table on European Economic Policies: Marco Buti (European Commission) Ramon Marimon (European University Institute) Philippe Martin (Sciences Po Paris) Isabel Schnabel (University of Bonn)



The 2017 Annual Meeting of ASSET was held in Algiers, Algeria, October 27-29, 2017.